McAfee-Secured Website
VMware Exam Questions

Pass your VMware Exams Easily - GUARANTEED!

Get VMware Certified With Testking Training Materials

VMware Exam Questions

VMware Certifications

End-User Computing

Data Center Virtualization

Network Virtualization

Cloud Management & Automation

Digital Workspace

Application Modernization

  • VCTA-AM 2021 - VMware Certified Technical Associate - Application Modernization 2021


VMware Exams

  • 1V0-21.20 - Associate VMware Data Center Virtualization
  • 1V0-31.21 - Associate VMware Cloud Management Automation
  • 1V0-41.20 - Associate VMware Network Virtualization
  • 1V0-71.21 - Associate VMware Application Modernization
  • 1V0-81.20 - Associate VMware Security
  • 2V0-21.23 - VMware vSphere 8.x Professional
  • 2V0-31.23 - VMware Aria Automation 8.10 Professional
  • 2V0-33.22 - VMware Cloud Professional
  • 2V0-41.23 - VMware NSX 4.x Professional
  • 2V0-51.23 - VMware Horizon 8.x Professional
  • 2V0-62.23 - VMware Workspace ONE 22.X Professional
  • 2V0-71.23 - VMware Tanzu for Kubernetes Operations Professional
  • 2V0-72.22 - Professional Develop VMware Spring
  • 3V0-21.21 - Advanced Design VMware vSphere 7.x
  • 3V0-41.22 - Advanced Deploy VMware NSX-T Data Center 3.x
  • 3V0-42.20 - Advanced Design VMware NSX-T Data Center
  • 3V0-752 - VMware Certified Advanced Professional 7 - Desktop and Mobility Design
  • 5V0-11.21 - VMware Cloud on AWS Master Specialist
  • 5V0-21.19 - VMware vSAN 6.7 Specialist Exam 2019
  • 5V0-21.21 - VMware HCI Master Specialist
  • 5V0-22.23 - VMware vSAN Specialist v2
  • 5V0-23.20 - VMware vSphere with Tanzu Specialist
  • 5V0-31.20 - VMware Cloud Foundation Specialist
  • 5V0-31.22 - VMware Cloud Foundation Specialist (v2)
  • 5V0-32.21 - VMware Cloud Provider Specialist
  • 5V0-34.19 - VMware vRealize Operations 7.5
  • 5V0-35.21 - VMware vRealize Operations Specialist
  • 5V0-42.21 - VMware SD-WAN Design and Deploy Skills
  • 5V0-61.19 - Workspace ONE Unified Endpoint Management Specialist
  • 5V0-61.22 - VMware Workspace ONE 21.X Advanced Integration Specialist
  • 5V0-62.19 - VMware Workspace ONE Design and Advanced Integration Specialist
  • 5V0-62.22 - VMware Workspace ONE 21.X UEM Troubleshooting Specialist
  • 5V0-91.20 - VMware Carbon Black Portfolio Skills
  • 5V0-93.22 - VMware Carbon Black Cloud Endpoint Standard Skills

VMware is known as a leading provider of multi-Cloud services for all apps that enable digital innovation with enterprise control. The company is responsible for building a sustainable, more secure, and equitable future, as well as providing the opportunity to do it on your own. The vendor’s software gives businesses the flexibility and choice they need to build the future. To help you with this challenge, it also offers the whole certification program for all the candidates interested in validating their skills.

Certification Program

The VMware certification program is designed to help you achieve technical excellence by evaluating your level of expertise and then improve it. By obtaining one of its certificates, you can validate the skills that are required to perform operational tasks within a virtualized infrastructure. All in all, the certifications are presented in different paths and can be of different levels, such as the following:

  • VCTA or VMware Certified Technical Associate, which is the Entry level for operators;
  • VCP or VMware Certified Professional that is intended for administrators and engineers;
  • VCAP or VMware Certified Advanced Professional, which is the Advanced level for architects, engineers, and administrators;
  • VCDX or VMware Certified Design Expert that is the highest level available for architects only.

There are several tracks that are available in the program, and you can choose from the following options:

Cloud Management & Automation

This track is designed to evaluate one’s skills in installing, optimizing, and configuring VMware vRealize for a Cloud solution. There are the following paths available for taking:

  • VCTA – Cloud Management and Automation;
  • VCP – Cloud Management and Automation;
  • VCAP – Cloud Management and Automation Design;
  • VCAP – Cloud Management and Automation Deploy;
  • VCDX – Cloud Management and Automation.

Data Center Virtualization

As for this track, it is all about the design, installation, and management of the VMware vSphere environments in the real-world environment. You can choose among the following options depending on your knowledge base:

  • VCTA – Data Center Virtualization;
  • VCP – Data Center Virtualization;
  • VCAP – Data Center Virtualization Design;
  • VCAP – Data Center Virtualization Deploy;
  • VCDX – Data Center Virtualization.


This track contains only two certificates, which validate your understanding of VMware security solutions. You need to be able to provide the entry-level support and know about the security features of VMware Carbon Black Cloud, NSX-T Data Center, and Workspace ONE. The certifications are the following:

  • VCTA – Security;
  • VCP – Security.

Network Virtualization

The certifications from the following track are designed to test your knowledge of the design, implementation, and management of a VMware NSX environment:

  • VCTA – Network Virtualization;
  • VCP – Network Virtualization;
  • VCAP – Network Virtualization Deploy;
  • VCAP – Network Virtualization Design;
  • VCDX – Network Virtualization.

End-User Computing

If you know how to design, install, and manage Digital Workspace or Desktop Management solutions while using VMware Workspace One or VMware Horizon, this track and its certificates are for you:

  • VCTA – End-User Computing;
  • VCP – Desktop Management;
  • VCP – Digital Workspace 2021;
  • VCAP – Desktop and Mobility Design;
  • VCAP – Desktop Management Design;
  • VCAP – Desktop Management Deploy;
  • VCDX – End-User Computing.

Application Modernization

The certifications included in this track are designed for the developers who are specialized in frameworks and administrators knowing about the emerging technologies. This means that you should know about Kubernetes and containers. The certificates that you can obtain include the following options:

  • VCTA – Application Modernization;
  • VCP – Application Modernization;
  • VCP – Spring Certified Professional.

Career Prospects

Obtaining one of the certificates from the VMware certification program is the perfect way to prove your skills in various areas, including Cloud, Automation, Data Center and Network Virtualization, Security, Application Modernization, and Digital Workspace. After getting the required knowledge, you will be able to find a better job with a higher salary. Thus, the skills in identifying the basic vSAN requirements, configuring a single sign-on domain, as well as identifying VMware products that are part of the SDDC solution will help you. You will also be able to identify the components of vSphere, perform a simple installation with the use of vRealize Easy Installer, and install SaltStack Config while using vRealize Suite Lifecycle Manager. It will be a lot easier for you to find your place in the market after learning how to illustrate differences between physical and logical architecture, deploying NSX-T and configuring it, or comparing observability with monitoring.